Don’t Hurt Yourself

love yourself black woman

It was hard for me to accept change. Accepting losing someone was even harder. Accepting that I have to move on was even harder than that..

“Life is a balance of holding on and letting go..”

I didn’t want to lose myself in the process of losing you but I did. I didn’t want to lose romance  and I didn’t want the friendship to change but it did. The thought of the one person I leaned on for everything would be absent from my life haunted me… So I held on tighter. The thought of things never being the same made me sad. The thought of watching you fall for someone else broke my heart.. The thoughts of what could have been mentally drained me and emotionally killed me. The thought of having to start from the beginning once again discouraged me.

I have reached my breaking point..

I will never give up on love. I will always learn and grow from every situation! The most important lesson is to remember your worth and remember when it is time to walk away from not just part of something that hurts you but all of it. Just because you help and watch someone grow does not mean you get to experience their growth. God will place you in people lives to be positive influences and when your job is done it is done. He will always have something bigger and better for you..

Always love yourself first. Get back up. Take time to heal. Live your life for you.

Leave a Reply

