she

I hope she is the woman of your dreams. I hope she is the girlfriend you long for on lonely nights. I hope she talks sports with you. I hope she watches the games with you. I hope she can talk politics. I hope she can read and pass a book on to you that inspired her. I hope she can speak social injustice. I hope she is fearless and can take a stand..
I hope she loves the hole in the wall bars you love. I hope she is spontaneous and adventurous. I hope she is willing to stay in and lay up on random nights of no moves. I hope she is the girl your friends love. I hope she is selfless when you’re being selfish. I hope she gives you the space you need  when you ask for it when you’re thinking about the relationship..

I hope she motivates you. I hope she prays for you everyday. Day and night. I hope she’s there to hold you when you are down. I hope she is there to pick up your broken pieces and glue them back together. I hope she goes to church with you. I hope she can break down the Bible when you don’t understand. I hope she can come up with the Wright things to write to make you feel better. I hope she is there to catch your tears when you are feeling weak….

I hope she is strong enough to put you on her back and still hold herself up. I hope she sees all you can be but still be able to accept you for who you are. I hope she is willing to grow with you. I hope she will love you when you have nothing. I hope she will love you when you have everything..

I hope she loves you enough to tell you the truth and still love you and support you when you don’t want to hear the truth. I hope when she looks at you she sees a brand new day. I hope that if she’s ever apart from you she will take that trip to come see you. I hope that she tries to understand you. I hope she is the woman you pray for. I hope she’s the woman you want to marry when it’s time..

I hope that she’s not selfish in the bedroom. I hope that she cares about your mental, emotional and physical well being. I hope that she’s everything I am not. I hope she is truly everything you need and want in a woman…

I hope that she can be your best friend because there will not be room for this She to be around..

Leave a Reply

